“What I Wore” Miami Swim Week Edition

Another year, another successful swim week! As a fashion blogger living in Miami, swim week is always a time I truly look forward to. Even though it can be an exhausting week, its always so nice to attend events and see fellow bloggers you possibly haven’t seen since the previous year. Some of the highlights from this year were that most of the shows were in walking distance from one another. Even if you did have some time between shows there were plenty of places to hang out until the next show such as the super cool Glamour lounge at the Funkshion tent this year.

To kickoff swim week, I attended the Sports Illustrated opening party and selected this tropical floral printed maxi dress from H&M which I figured was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with some summer espadrilles and a fun orange lip for that pop of color.

IMG_8201IMG_6951IMG_6946

My next look was a more casual one since my day started in the afternoon attending events during the day and into the night. I chose this Tory Burch shift dress in one of my favorite Garden Party prints and some nude colored gladiator sandals from Aldo.

IMG_8266 2IMG_8257 2

For a fun filled Saturday evening of shows followed by a Luli Fama, Cuba inspired afterparty, I pulled out all the stops. I have been saving this striped Tory Burch wrap dress for a special occasion and felt this was finally it. I added these wrap up suede sandals from Target (yes! Target!) and this adorable wicker clutch also from Tory, finished off with a simple crown braid that made this look classy and chic.

IMG_8364IMG_8355IMG_8504IMG_8392IMG_8386

For my final Sunday look, I went with this adorable gingham off the shoulder dress, this look got me probably the most likes I’ve ever received on Instagram; which is crazy because I purchased this piece from non other than Marshall’s! Can you believe it!? I paired it with similar accessories from the day before and was done up with hair and makeup by Priv. This braided do was one of my favorites from the entire week and I added some light framed sunnies from GAP to finish the day look off.

IMG_8428IMG_8422IMG_8413IMG_8523 2

Always such a fun time! Until next year Miami Swim Week!

READ. LOVE. SHARE.

XOXO LOMICH

 

 

Leave a comment